Bored

So… it’s been over a week since I’ve handed in my resignation and I keep hoping they “walk” me. No luck so far. I’m at work now and writing in my blog, that should go to show exactly how busy I am these days. It seem like since I’ve resigned, people have stopped inviting me to meetings and I don’t really have any responsibilities anymore. I spend most of my days reading technical articles and thinking about the architecture of the new system for my next job.

It’s very odd, after I resigned from my last job, I continued to work 12 to 16 hour days to help wrap up some projects that were on the go. The time went by really quickly. This time, everything seems to be dragging and I don’t seem to be any closer to my end date then I was a week ago.

Oh well, at least I get a chance to brush up on AJAX and WCF. The geek in me is loving that part, but the workaholic in me is feeling really guilty for not committing the kind of effort I should be committing here.

On the other hand, all of my days between now and my last day have been booked with lunch requests from the various people I’ve worked with over the past year and a half.  I look forward to the lunches, I’m going to miss most of the people here, but I plan to stay in touch, we’ll have to wait and see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

