the unexpected

Support in ones time of need comes from the strangest and most unexpected places. I had coffee with my ex-wife today to talk about my separation with Maria and how it might affect our daughter. I entered the conversation dreading the outcome. Afraid that she will think I’m going to be a lesser parent because my marriage has failed and our daughter might get hurt in the process. Quite the opposite happened. She was supportive, understanding, and offered to help in any way she could. For that I’m grateful, so I have this to say:

Thank you!

One Response to the unexpected

  1. alejandram1738 says:

    wow! i wish so WISH that my ex husband had this approach on things.. way to go, im glad hunny!

    much love,

    alejandra

Leave a Reply

