A new challange

One week ago today I signed up for the Men’s Health Urban Athlon. I’m looking forward to it and to the training, which I should really be starting today, but will be starting tomorrow due to a prior engagement. This is my reward, a weird one, I know, to myself for losing weight and getting back in shape. My goal is not to win, but to finish, without having had to stop along the way. The course isn’t that long, it’s no marathon by any stretch of the imagination, but for me it’s a big step.

So far, my brother and a friend of mine will be joining me. I’m in the process of trying to recruit others. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ll be posting my training progress and then the race results on this blog. I figure it’s one more way to keep me training and help me stick with the program šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

