Startup Weekend – Toronto

For those of you not familiar with the concept of “Startup Weekend”, please have a look here.

It has gained quite a following and while reading Andrew Hyde’s blog, I discovered that Startup Weekend will be held in Toronto in mid September. I signed up! A little disappointed to find out that I was a little late, I’m currently on the waiting list, but am hoping to make it in.

I find the concept of starting a company, building, and launching a product in one weekend to be very fascinating. I can’t wait to meet all of the people that will take part. Work really hard, not sleep much, and learn a whole lot.

I’ll keep posting here as things progress.

2 Responses to Startup Weekend – Toronto

  1. Andrew Hyde says:

    I hope you get in! If you do, I look forward to meeting you!

  2. David Crow says:

    Hey Andrew,

    While very different from Startup Weekend, there’s always DemoCampToronto if you’d like to come out and show what you’ve been working on.

    Cheers,
    David

Leave a Reply

