Been a while

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog. Been busy, but mostly, just scattered between this and that.

My good friend Melle is now once again employed and what better venue then the Interweb to send out my congratulations (I have congratulated her in person first, what can I say, I’m old fashioned).

This past weekend I visited Tobermory for the first time. A very nice place, I think I’ll have to go back and actually take the cruise to the flowerpot (if that’s their real name) islands. I forgot my camera, but Melle brought hers and she was nice enough to post some pictures. We spent about 7 hours in the car and only about an hour and a half in town, some would say that’s a bit crazy and perhaps boring, but I had a great time. We talked the whole way and I was introduced to the peculiar Grey County custom of “Crop Gawking”. It is exactly what you’d expect it to be… you stare out the window and make “educated” comments of how the crops are looking. Having grown up in a desert, I could not come up with any smart crop comments. Sorry Melle πŸ™‚

The activity surrounding Startup Weekend Toronto is heating up as well. I’ve submitted an idea to the group and the management team (of which I am a part) is moving forward with the planning. We even have a meeting set up now. I must admit, this is quite exciting to see the group getting organized and coming together from what appeared to be a bunch of random people. Let’s see where it goes from here…

Leave a Reply

