Tourist right here at home

6:30am, driving along the county side, looking out the window, the sparse country homes and farmer’s fields all shrouded in a gauzy mist that made me feel like I was driving through a cloud city. I realized at that moment that we live in a beautiful county. Most locals, myself included, take all that is around us for granted, but looking at the scene before me at that early morning hour and seeing the sun rising above it all made me realize that there is quite a beauty in this place that I have never stopped to notice. Maybe we should all slow down every once in a while and look around us as if were tourists, we might admire what this great land has to offer more.

That… is my random thought of the day.

Leave a Reply

