Has it been THAT long???

Well, seems like I’ve been away for a while now. I guess life’s been really busy lately with work and other more social thing. As a matter of fact, it has been so long that my admin interface for this blog has changed… Well time to get back to writing.

Came back to write a quick post here, because it stuck me how much our interaction with friends has changed in the past few year with Web 2.0 and all. I just found out that Kate’s mom is in labour, not by getting a phone call, email, or text message. Nope… I read her status on Facebook. I can’t help but giggle just a bit at the thought of a pregnant woman updating her FB status while rushing the father-to-be to pack the car and not forget the extra blanket πŸ™‚

Anyhoo, best wishes to Kate’s mom, hope it’s an easy labour and all the best to you and your new addition. Now to go and wish her well on Facebook too…

Leave a Reply

