Consulting…

Well, I’ve done it. I have jumped into the exciting and somewhat uncertain world of consulting. As of Monday, I will be fully self employed and working as a .Net consultant. I’m both excited and nervous at the same time. My first contract is for 3 months and then… we’ll have to see.

I’m finding there’s so much to do. Get payroll set up, true up my accounting, I guess I should talk to my accountant first, get my website up and running, get the word out that I’m available starting in Feb 2008, etc, etc,

I have to go and take my daughter to Gymnastics now…

One Response to Consulting…

  1. Hi Dan,

    All the best on your new endeavour.

    I’ve just incorporated in July myself so if you need to ask what worked or didn’t, just let me know.

    I found that a good accountant is important. I like my guy, but you might ask for recommends in Kitchener.

    Cheers!

    Michele

Leave a Reply

